veryhot_post - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews Author Topic: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend  (Read 15143 times)

Lorenzo

  • SUPREME COURT
  • THE LEGEND
  • *****
  • avatar_240_1418794287 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 54226
  • medal1 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal2 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal3 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal4 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal5 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal6 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Be the change you want to see in the world...
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #100 on: October 06, 2007, 11:11:04 PM »
That is true, Ate.

I cant help but feel a sense of superiority for the Filipino in comparison to other countries in the region. I dont think the Philippines needs to compare ourselves with nations like Thailand or Vietnam etc. These countries are developing and also third world, we, as a third world nation, need to compare and modify our policies to those of successful countries such as Singapore, Taiwan, Malaysia, South Korea etc. The strengths of the Philippines comes not in natural resources (to an extent it does, but not prime) but in the education system of the country and the demographics of our society. The Philippines, a nation of almost 100 million people, has a national literacy rate of over 92%, with the country very fluent in English  and the native languages, we have thousands of technocrats that are hard working and globally-respected in terms of work ethic. We are too educated, as a people, to settle for less such as the sweat shops found in Vietnam, China and Thailand. And why should we? Our people deserve the best. I dont want to down grade the neighbouring countries, but I have not come into contact of Thai or Chinese doctors, nurses, engineers, pharmacists, and teachers here in the United States in the same frequency and number as that of the Filipino.

In the professional field, everyone knows Filipinos are hard working, exceptionally smart, and humble in their work.

The Philippines I see in the 21st century is a hegemon in service industry. Our country has everything, massive man power, vast natural resources, high education, work ethic, which places the country in the verge of a national boom (happening already as our gdp grows at 7.5%). Bring in the foreign investments---and you will see the rise of our bayan. Give it 4-5 decades.


Ligalig-Mike

  • FOUNDER
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_1_1507939928 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 18912
  • medal1 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal2 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Need A Website? Email me: info@mikeligalig.com
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #101 on: October 06, 2007, 11:15:25 PM »
Yes, Bran, we all have what it takes to make this country an industrialized one, but we don't have sincere leaders.

My conclusion is that our country is going down because of the greed of the politicians. Remove all politicians and we'll have a better Philippines.
Romans 10:9
"That if you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you shall be saved."

Get FREE 500GB cloud storage:
https://www.pcloud.com/welcome-to-pcloud/?discountcode=fDiE7jtC01VPbCIygaM67jZV

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal2 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal3 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #102 on: October 06, 2007, 11:19:28 PM »





C2, di ba pod mahurot ang atong rattan sa forest nato???

i was wondering kung naa bay mo re plant anang mga kahuya na...

i can remember when i was still there nag negos ko ug rattan,, raw pa wa pa ma process and was banned kay dili na pakuhaan ang kabukiran..

where did they get these materials???

so there is a tendency nga mahurot na pod ni???

The best sermons are lived not preached.http://www.facebook.com/daBinsi

C2H4

  • LUMINARY
  • ***
  • Posts: 4978
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #103 on: October 06, 2007, 11:20:09 PM »
Mao jud, dodong.

Maybe while eliminating our weaknesses, we should focus on our strengths pud. And our strength lies in our people. Ning rival na ta sa mga Jews sa diaspora, mas far-reaching pa gani atoa.

I really like the way you think, dodong. Visionary, you have the ability to visualize the big picture. A hundred young people like you, mobalik mo sa Pinas puhon, that'll radically alter how we run things.

Already, our country is favored by outsourcing companies, tungod sa atong facility for English. If not for the peace and order situation in the country right now, mas daghan pa jud unta investors sa atong nasud.

If you're going through hell...keep on going...

Lazada.com.ph Search ProductsBooking.com Hotel Search | SitemapRSS Feeds

Lorenzo

  • SUPREME COURT
  • THE LEGEND
  • *****
  • avatar_240_1418794287 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 54226
  • medal1 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal2 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal3 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal4 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal5 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal6 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Be the change you want to see in the world...
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #104 on: October 06, 2007, 11:23:00 PM »
I agree with that Mike. We have too many cronyism in our politics, and too much porkbarelling. We need younger, and new politicians. Enough with the old, and in with the new.

We also need to stop electing actors and actresses in politics. Its such a shame, when we have so much talent and so much possibilities with the youth. Most of these actors have no secondary and post-secondary education at all. And we are trusting them to run our industry, economy, military? Look at what happened to Estrada. We need to elect officials that are experienced in the beaurocracy, and look to new leaders in our graduates from law school etc.

The country needs to stop electing entertainers. If Rizal, Aguinaldo and Bonifacio could how things are now, they would keel in their graves with agony...

Macky Ferniz

  • EXECUTIVE
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_149 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 2606
  • "The Sophomore's Dream"
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #105 on: October 06, 2007, 11:33:02 PM »

Good question there Bran and I am expecting somebody would ask.

Everybody knew that China is the cheapest manufacturer of raw materials. At the moment, they have all the facilities to manufacture almost everything.
 
Whereas, if we manufacture the raw materials (mainly the plain cloth), we have to start with investing on big machineries like the loom.

Hence, it would take a lot of gamble to start someting big. Moreover, this is only half of the story. The other half is what marketing is called the ATL (Above the line) expenseses such as advertisement, Print Materials, Publicities, Agents/representatives to promote your products and marketing. You have to invest on a Website, promoters, Newspaper Ads to be known.

Hence, you have to manage your limited/available budget wisely.

In other countries, such as China, Germany, France, UK, USA their governments are supporting private enterprise by organizing International Trade Fairs. They even built a facility for this such as in Fiera, Milano Italy, where it is like a huge city with hotels and convention centres are build just to showcase thier private industry. Also the Shanghai and Guangzou Exhibition Centre in China. Germany is also hosting the yearly Hymtex Textile exhibition in Munich.

So, private businesses don't need to spend huge budget for publicity because their government is supporting them. Besides, these will draw an influx of international visitors, thus benefiting resorts, hotels and tourism industry in general.

As I have explained previously, buyers are looking for new unique designs and quality is only a second criteria.

In the general sense, this business is service/skilled oriented and not manufacturing oriented. That's why we are not bothered about the raw material (the manufacturing oriented), but rather, focus on the design and assembly, the creative service oriented side.

There is no death, there is the Force

There are things that meant more than what you say...they are things that you do...

Lazada.com.ph Search ProductsBooking.com Hotel Search | SitemapRSS Feeds

Lorenzo

  • SUPREME COURT
  • THE LEGEND
  • *****
  • avatar_240_1418794287 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 54226
  • medal1 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal2 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal3 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal4 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal5 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews medal6 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Be the change you want to see in the world...
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #106 on: October 06, 2007, 11:53:04 PM »
Thank you for that detailed explanation, Mr. Ferniz.

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #107 on: October 07, 2007, 07:21:05 PM »


all sectors of the society must work cohesively towards one direction and this requires a trusted sincere leader to transform the rotten into a new breed ...

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #108 on: October 22, 2007, 01:55:58 AM »


Cebu is growing in terms of outsourcing business potentials... If Cebu can do it, why not Bohol? di ba?????????? instead of Bol-anons going to Manila or Cebu sa Bohol na lang... hoping our leaders in the province could initiate this endeavor....

Gervistill

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 316
  • Our on-going projects..
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #109 on: October 24, 2007, 08:57:24 AM »
yes sir Jun..we can do it..we have quality/quantity of workforce we only lacking financial infrastructure according to source.
"  F O R M   follows  F U N C T I O N " is a principle of Modern architecture and industrial design : arch't Louis Sullivan

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #110 on: October 25, 2007, 12:12:02 AM »


hope concerned sectors could initiate working on a promotional investment dialogue with prospective partners / investors to translate this concept into a workable, productive, beneficial endeavor to our beloved province.

ben

  • Guest
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #111 on: October 25, 2007, 10:18:22 AM »
Didn't Cebu take some projects from Bohol - callcenters that were due to be set up in the top floor of ICM.  Reason was due to poor internet connectivity here.  This is just what I heard.  Maybe someone else can confirm.

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #112 on: October 26, 2007, 10:16:39 PM »


hello Mr. Ben,
I thanked you for your sense of belongingness though you're not a full-bloodied Filipino and Boholano, yet you have that concern as manifested in your inputs.

Some personnel of the callcenters in Cebu are Boholanos. There might be some truth in "deficient connectivity" as some towns I knew don't even have internet connections...

why I aspire to enhance the probabilities to establish in Bohol because we only rely heavily on agriculture and tourism... at least we could diversify into something with available resources...

udtohan

  • Guest
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #113 on: October 26, 2007, 10:19:20 PM »
that's true...

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #114 on: October 26, 2007, 10:33:00 PM »



hi leo, you could assist on this endeavor by spreading the word with pen as the instrument. with your network and drive to make something different in Bohol, we will achieve what we aspire...

udtohan

  • Guest
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #115 on: October 26, 2007, 10:37:13 PM »
sure..i PM you my email addresses

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #116 on: October 28, 2007, 01:07:43 AM »



should you feel I could contribute or participate , enhance or add value to your endeavors, please feel free to reach me.

junayag

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1993
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #117 on: November 13, 2007, 02:01:17 AM »


maayo unta kon mabasa ni sa mga entrepreneurs and politicians so they could forge a mutual relationship in putting Bohol in the map with Outsourcing business potentials...

ben

  • Guest
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #118 on: November 13, 2007, 05:09:59 PM »
One key element to making outsourcing work is to have someone in the place you're servicing (eg USA).  They should ideally have sufficient contacts to sell to in order to get your business up and running.  An ideal opportunity for OFW professionals methinks - to send work here from their host country.

benelynne

  • EXECUTIVE
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_467 - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 2586
  • The good is the enemy of the best. John C. Maxwell
    • Share Post
xx - Outsourcing - A New Business Trend - Product Reviews
Re: Outsourcing - A New Business Trend
« Reply #119 on: November 13, 2007, 11:00:07 PM »

Hi Ben,

How do you personally assess the state of internet connectivity in Bohol? I would like to know, for instance, if the bandwidth is enough to serve the needs of your business? It seems to me that we have members in this forum who are connecting even from the far corners of the island.

I have friends running small- to medium-size call centers servicing the 250,000-strong Filipino market in Japan selling products such as ABS-CBN's newest video-on-demand TFCko service (they have recruited 10,000 subscribers in the first 7 months), beauty products, international telephone cards, what-have-you.

As I was thinking of slowly setting up shop in Tagbi myself, a call center was one of the projects I thought of. But I do not know if the infrastructure can support the business. I heard from my friends that their Visayan telemarketers are the best performers--if only because majority of the Filipino residents here are from the Visayas and Mindanao. I presume the regional profile of OFWs in other countries is similar.

Another prospective business that can easily be outsourced is publication design. As I myself used to publish a monthly paper, I belong to a group of publishers and editors who always complain about the high cost of content and graphic design--page layouts, advertising design, etc. I can imagine that artistic ability abound in Bohol.

But I really wonder if the present internet infrastructure in Tagbi can make outsourcing of such services feasible. It sure would be a big boost to the local economy if we get a portion of these outsourcing jobs from overseas.
Live out of your imagination, not your history.
 -- STEPHEN COVEY
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4508115&id=710401074#/profile.php?ref=name&id=710401074



Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via twitter
 

Latest Topics

TUPAD Beneficiaries Orientation by mikeortegaligalig
[Today at 09:05:50 AM]


Weird hairstyles... by hubag bohol
[Today at 08:54:04 AM]


How to put out a fire by hubag bohol
[Today at 08:52:36 AM]


Overloading in public cars by hubag bohol
[Today at 08:43:22 AM]


Dementia as brain disease by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 09:51:05 PM]


Why dress well by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 09:42:24 PM]


The Rock Art by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 03:50:58 PM]


Just Keep on Walking, Cat by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 03:46:44 PM]


Pauraray by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 03:28:49 PM]


Bugsay's favorite climate activist by hubag bohol
[Yesterday at 03:26:01 PM]

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod | Sitemap
Mobile View
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2019, SimplePortal