pCloud Premium

Trinidad, Bohol Barangay Congress 2009

  • 0 replies


  • *****
  • 27977
  • click buttons for social media share
Trinidad, Bohol Barangay Congress 2009
« on: September 16, 2009, 07:36:19 PM »
Trinidad holds barangay congress ‘09
By Manuel Ferdinand Ramirez de Erio, MPIO

Trinidad town mayor Judith del Rosario-Cajes never seemed to get tired in rendering her services for Trinidad.   

A week after the celebration of the 62nd town anniversary, mayor Cajes together with vice mayor Francisco U. Gonzales with the members of the Sangguniang Bayan spearheaded the 20 barangays of Trinidad in the Trinidad Barangay Congress 2009 with the theme: “panaghiusa, yawe sa kalambuan”.

Mayor Cajes reported before the barangay officials the accomplishments of her administration that range from infrastructure, social services, education to health services and others. 

The video presentation of the projects have exhibited the milestones of mayor Cajes and vice mayor Gonzales tandem of leadership where it was clearly send the difference of the Trinidad before the Cajes-Gonzales tandem and after the present administration has served its first 2 years.

Likewise, vice mayor Gonzales reported on the legislative milestones of the Sangguniang Bayan which demonstrates the health relationship and cooperation of the executive and legislative bodies in the local government unit.

The local chief executive and the sangguniang bayan presented the accomplishments together with the guests congressmen Roberto Cajes (second district) and Edgar Chatto (first district).

The congress was also the venue of the awarding ceremonies for the winners of TOBOY. The awardees were: Fernando Erio of Brgy. San Vicente and Nida Quisto of Brgy. Hinlayagan Ilaya for the Punong Barangay Category; Jaime Boncales of Brgy. M. Cabiguhan and Exuperio Villanueva of Brgy. Banlasan for the barangay kagawad category; Ma. Teresa Quiriado of Brgy. M. Roxas and Rizalina Rosios of Brgy. Poblacion for the barangay secretary category; Marlon Dilao of Brgy. Catoogan and Flordeliza Lofranco of Brgy. San Vicente for the barangay treasurer category; and, Marien Apaap of Brgy. Hinlayagan Ilaya and Jay Apao of Brgy. San Vicente for the SK Chairman Category, respectively.

The LGU has continued to conduct annual evaluation of barangays which also recognize top-performing barangays; the Most Outstanding Barangay was awarded to Brgy. Kinan-oan headed by punong barangay Antonino Cajes followed by Brgy. Sto. Tomas headed by punong barangay Segundo Dungog and 2nd runner-up Brgy. Soom under the leadership of punong barangay Roland Ibale.

Model Purok at the municipal level were also awarded to Purok 5 of Brgy. San Isidro, 1st runner-up is Purok 1 of Brgy. Hinlayagan Ilaya, 2nd runner-up Purok 6 of Brgy. Sto. Tomas.

The congress was conducted at the September 10-11, 2009 at the Grand Majestic Convention Center, Cebu City, and was facilitated by Municipal Local Government Operations Officer Nilda P. Unajan. 

The speakers were the chief of the Regional operations services division of the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG-ROVII) Atty. Danilo Almendras and the representative from Civil Service Commission Region VII Atty. Ariel Bacatan representative. 

The congress included an eco-cultural exposure in municipalities and communities in Cebu who have successfully implemented their solid waste management program for replication in the barangays of Trinidad.

Romans 10:9-10
"If you declare with your mouth, Jesus is Lord, and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For it is with your heart that you believe and are justified, and it is with your mouth that you profess your faith and are saved."

>> Shop online and ship anywhere on cheapest products at

Get Fastest VPN in 2020. Use Ivacy VPN at


pCloud Premium