veryhot_post - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews Author Topic: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members  (Read 12459 times)

benelynne

  • EXECUTIVE
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_467 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 2586
  • The good is the enemy of the best. John C. Maxwell
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #80 on: July 17, 2008, 09:31:44 PM »
I am glad that despite the long dormancy of this thread, you guys are still interested in the idea of a business for TB.

Since this thread was first started, so many things have changed dramatically. For one, the business environment has become more challenging--with the prices of food and oil spiking. Presently, the internet bandwidth in Bohol, I believe, cannot yet accommodate the requirements of a call center. But if you follow Mayor Dan Lim's policy pronouncements, the Tagbilaran Business Center (formerly Agora) will be completed in December, and one of its facilities will be a call center. I assume then that the telecom companies will orchestrate the upgrading of the bandwith to the completion of this city's flagship project.

Meanwhile, Sir Jun is already launching his business during the Grand EB. I think we can find a point of convergence for all our ideas. We can just pool our resources--capital, network and intellectual inputs together. Personally, I think it is hard to kick off a business in Bohol by myself. Individually, even our best strengths can easily be copied--that is why we would need to discuss things in a closed forum. But if we combine all our strengths together, our chemistry will be hard to replicate.

At this stage, GLOBAL BOHOL INC. is still a going concern and needs inputs in terms of ideas.
Live out of your imagination, not your history.
 -- STEPHEN COVEY
http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=4508115&id=710401074#/profile.php?ref=name&id=710401074

balong

  • LUMINARY
  • ***
  • avatar_477_1349359388 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 6438
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #81 on: July 17, 2008, 11:12:51 PM »
okey kaayo ni ben. $100 per share. this is very exciting. heheheh. maka afford man ta aning 100 / share. bisan tagsa ka share lang gud. usually i buy shares in the NYSE in round lots of 100 shares. but once ma form ning GLOBAL BOHOL INC. , atong himoan ug bylaw nga pwede maka palit bisan usa ka share. para matagaan ang tanang members ug oppurtunity nga mahimong stockholder.

balong

  • LUMINARY
  • ***
  • avatar_477_1349359388 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 6438
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #82 on: July 18, 2008, 03:53:20 AM »
hala kinsa pay interesado nga mag put up ta ug company, paningog mo. ako ujon kaajo ko ani. GLOBAL BOHOL INC. kay sure naman ta nga maka put up ug TB VILLAGE, nagpadala naman ang mga interested parties ug pang down payment. para ma hold ang corella lot. pahuway sa ko kay medyo na pagaw na ko ug singgit

smiffytheninja

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 385
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #83 on: July 18, 2008, 04:28:24 AM »
I can't even imagine all the possibilities this idea could potentially lead to!  ;D :o From call centers to booking agencies, imagine serving the people of Bohol and others! Of course, as the price of oil and agricultural goods increases, there is also the issue of affordability to the various clientele.
Komt tie dan hè.... that is the Darkraverstyyyleeee!

http://www.smiffstar.com

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews medal2 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews medal3 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #84 on: July 18, 2008, 04:33:22 AM »
Bebeee! good point Indayon!!!
The best sermons are lived not preached.http://www.facebook.com/daBinsi

smiffytheninja

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 385
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #85 on: July 18, 2008, 04:46:15 AM »
 ;D Thanks. It kinda reminds me of when Ate Ging, my mom and myself went to this Thai restaurant and we ordered rice. My mom & Ate Ging were like  :o why did the rice price go up?

Some people are trying to get around the rice price increase... Switching from Jasmine rice to Calrose... lol

maiagabrielle

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 111
  • do ordinary things with extraordinary love
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #86 on: July 18, 2008, 07:47:25 AM »
i am an accountant and i have my share of experience with the call center industry when i worked for one in makati and i can say that establishing one in bohol is a very promising move. 

it would provide good jobs for dozens and dozens of boholanos who are more than fluent to speak in english, right now we find that lots of boholanos are working in cebu or manila to work and earn in a call center.  if we can answer this concern with our Global Bohol Inc, the better as they would not need to go far but stay in the beloved hometown of Bohol. 

nindot jd e utilize ang Pilipino skills and talents in the homefront kay mkatabang ta sa mga tawo and sa economy.  i am all up for this! =)

benelynne

  • EXECUTIVE
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_467 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 2586
  • The good is the enemy of the best. John C. Maxwell
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #87 on: July 18, 2008, 10:38:06 AM »

Indeed, nowhere else in this world is there a combination of professional skills, talents and backgrounds who are like-minded in their goals and kindred in spirit than in Tubag Bohol. We only need to harness our collective force. Then we don't need to go to Cebu, Makati, Tokyo, Sweden, Saudi Arabia to make a decent living for ourselves. But to those of us who have already been or are still in places far away from home, nothing will be lost as we need the expertise and the network we have acquired overseas not only to benefit ourselves and our families but also Boholanons at large. As Macky has mentioned before, we can take advantage of technology to do our global work in our home village, for a lesser cost financially and emotionally (we can be with our loved ones).

Let me just float to you some business ideas that gives me confidence Global Bohol Inc. is a viable and winnable proposition.

Once we have incorporated Global Bohol Inc., we can let this company take care of our EBs for a fee (since we do spend for these events out of our personal pocket anyway), the net profit of which will eventually be returned to us in terms of dividends. The advantage is that we can get good venues at discounted rates as a corporate client. Aside from EBs (which are just drops in the bucket), our company can also do events --concerts, sports and competitive events, etc-- like Sir Jun has conceptualized.

Global Bohol Inc. will also take care of the travel and tour needs of our family and friends. As Bohol's popularity shoots up worldwide, we at TB who are dispersed geographically worldwide are best positioned to market this tourist destination. We can have our own trade publication for circulation not only locally but also internationally. Among us, we have Mike, Jun, Paul, Scott, Leo, Melrose, myself and many others who can make this publication world-class. We can ask the Department of Tourism to be an official sponsor and get a budget as well (our very own Congressman Edgar Chatto is after all chair of House tourism committee, and DOT honcho, Cebuano Joseph "Ace" Durano the number one endorser of Bohol), as well as the tourism industry in Bohol and surrounding areas. Of course, aside from Tubag Bohol, we should have a website version for our trade publication that will be interactive. With Mike's search-engine optimization expertise, we will be the site to consult for tourism in Bohol and the Visayas.

Our Tubal Bohol Green Village can be entrusted to the management and maintenance of Global Bohol Inc. Since most of us will not be here most of the time to take care of our property, we need a company to maintain and develop it. If it is envisioned to be not only a holiday haven for members but also a tourist attraction, given its ecotourism motif, the property certainly has to be maintained professionally. I can imagine a resort, shopping and dining facility in the complex that will also generate income for us. It is possible that our upkeep and upgrade of our individual properties can be financed from our earnings.

The lawyers and accountants among us can help me service the needs of the increasing number of Japanese companies in Cebu and the Visayas. They need help with their contracts, labor relations, government compliance procedures, etc. With 100,000 Filipinas, mostly Visayans, presently married to Japanese, there is an explosion of civil and criminal cases needing lawyers well-versed in the Family Code, property relations, child custody, etc. etc.

As soon as the bandwidth in Bohol is upgraded to accommodate the needs of a call center, we can also launch this service using my client database and my network of product providers in Japan.

Daghan pa kaayo tag possibilities. Maayo pud nga inig-uli nato sa Bohol, atong pang-laag-laag diha na nato kuhaon sa atong dividends.




ytesski

  • EXPERT
  • ***
  • Posts: 1839
  • Pretty Bird and I drinking OJ together!
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #88 on: July 18, 2008, 10:58:26 AM »
ako lang ni timan-an kay ako ni basahon unya.  :D

Marites Pitoy-Berry
(a.k.a. Hapon or Japs)
http://maritesberry.com/

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews medal2 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews medal3 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #89 on: July 18, 2008, 12:17:15 PM »


I will leave this all to the boys!

Basta ako mo invest ra ko.


balong

  • LUMINARY
  • ***
  • avatar_477_1349359388 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 6438
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #90 on: July 18, 2008, 10:14:39 PM »
ben, promising jud ni kaajo. ikaw may naay knowledge ani, we'll push this through. naa may travel agency si asian fairy, naa pod koy travel agency dere sa states, let us coordinate everything. pasalig ko ug baligja ug phpne cards sa new york ug florida. frustrated kaajo ko sa mga phone cards dinhi. they will not give you the exact minutes. kay lagi gi palabaw man ang profit motive. kong mag gama ta ug kaugalingong phone cards which can deliver more than promised, i think it will sell. ang importante man gud ang repeat customers who will keep on using it. hilig pod ko ug eyeball. solo flight intawon. aho na pong ipasa sa atong corporation ang ahong umaabot nga eyeballs. naa man gud koy financier, a multi millionaire maribojocanon who resides in california. he shoulder all the expenses of my eyeballs. no questions asked. pwede na pod ug kitay mo present ug PBA games in bohol. daghan kaajo ang possibilities

balong

  • LUMINARY
  • ***
  • avatar_477_1349359388 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 6438
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #91 on: July 18, 2008, 10:17:22 PM »
in short, GLOBAL BOHOL INC. will be a convergence of synergies of proud boholanos, mga kaliwat gud ta ni dagohoy

hofelina

  • DONOR
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_1468_1343904761 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 10009
  • medal1 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews medal2 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Always look at the bright side of life!
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #92 on: September 26, 2008, 06:01:31 AM »
maajong gabi-i! karon pako kabasa kay bagito pa intawon ko. 

This is very interesting because I am after for job opprtunities for local Bol-anons who are really gifted, talented, makugi-anon ug molahutay. I have to go to bed and will try to digest the issue perhaps I will be productive tomorrow.  Good night.

oliver

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #93 on: September 26, 2008, 07:24:26 AM »
asianfairy,
   kaila ka ba ni Edith Tagaro? taga  Valencia, roomate nako sa DWC in the late 70's
UNja, yes i could use your service.. contact me directly, i need a host in my visit soonnn.

oliver

  • STUDENT
  • *
  • Posts: 49
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #94 on: September 26, 2008, 07:30:48 AM »
I could use 30 electrical workers in SOuthEASETERN US, travel agents you could find me ways to procure workers.
we have already Fil-15 H1B on board workers to join force with US workers, i prefer fil better. let me know what are any possibilities..

asianfairy

  • DONOR
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_414 - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
  • Posts: 1377
  • Shadows never depart. It follows u evrewer!
    • Share Post
xx - Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members - Product Reviews
Re: Global Bohol Inc.--business idea for interested TB members
« Reply #95 on: October 04, 2008, 06:04:06 AM »

Hi Oliver,

Sore karon pako nakatubag ani.
Nagkaila nata dugay ra sa CBN.

Si Alicia Tagaro Andersson bitaw ko.

Kadomdom ko nimo ikaw tong gwafo nga admirer/uyab as akong first cousin nga si Editha Tagaro.:-)

Pila naman imo anak? Si Editha morag 4 na.
palihog lang email sa: villatarcela@yahoo.com sa uban nimong pangutana. ok?

Thanks.




"Remember life is short, break the rules, forgive quickly,love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile"

Lazada.com.ph Search ProductsBooking.com Hotel Search | SitemapRSS Feeds



Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via twitter
 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod | Sitemap
Mobile View
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2019, SimplePortal