normal_post - Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol - LGU Philippines Author Topic: Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol  (Read 818 times)


  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_1_1507939928 - Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol - LGU Philippines
  • Posts: 18912
  • medal1 - Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol - LGU Philippinesmedal2 - Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol - LGU Philippines
  • Need A Website? Email me:
    • Share Post
xx - Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol - LGU Philippines
Bohol Mayors Pay Tribute to Past Presidents of LMP-Bohol
« on: August 23, 2007, 08:21:45 PM »

Mayors of the province of Bohol trooped to and gathered at Bohol Tropics on the night of August 11, 2007 to celebrate the League of the Municipalities of the Philippines Bohol Chapter Oath-taking and Inauguration Ceremony and pay tribute to its past presidents.

Hghlight of the affair was the honoring of all past presidents led by a posthumous award for the First National President of the Mayors’ League of the Philippines and longest serving President/Speaker of the Bohol Mayors’ League, late Assemblyman Eladio I. Chatto. The award was received by incumbent Balilihan Mayor Victoria M. Chatto, wife of the late Assemblyman. Gov Erico Aumentado, LMP President Exuperio Lloren and LMP Executive Vice President Roberto Salinas led the awarding ceremonies. First District Congressman Edgar M. Chatto also received his plaque of recognition as President of LMP Bohol Chapter from 1992-1995. He also served as LMP National Secretary General. Other awardees included Vice Gov Julius Cesar Herrera, Immediate Past LMP President Roygie Jumamoy, Former Board Members Concepcion Lim and Felix Uy, Mayor Sylvia Adame, and the late Mayor Troadio Tecson. Congressmen Roberto Cajes and Adam Relson Jala were also present with members of the Provincial Board.

In his speech, Congressman Chatto congratulated the newly elected officers of the organization and challenged them to the serious tasks ahead of them. Being an LMP Official is not mere prestige but rather hard work and perseverance in order to develop a strong organization, in leadership and public service. Though there may be ups and downs in handling a group just like handling a local government unit, still the fundamental purpose of genuine public service should always prevail.

The LMP is one of the Local Government Leagues mandated in the Local Government Code. Its purpose is to give a venue for the Local Chief Executives (LCEs) to strengthen their ranks as partners in National development and growth. It provides LCE’s an opportunity to exchange notes on governance, leadership and service with their peers. It develops programs for capability building towards more effective, efficient and responsive local government administration.

The newly sworn LMP Bohol Chapter officers are:
President - Mayor Exuperio Lloren of Jagna;
Executive Vice President – Mayor Roberto Salinas of Catigbian;
Executive Consultant on LMP Affairs – Mayor Sylvia Adame of Dimiao;
Legal Counsels – Mayors Alvin Uy and Luna Piezas of Baclayon and Tubigon respectively;
Treasurer – Mayor Luciano Bongalos of Dauis;
Assistant Treasurer – Mayor Luis Thomas R. Gonzaga of Danao;
Secretary – Mayor Cecile Rebosura of Antequera;
Assistant Secretary – Mayor Sulpicio Yu of Calape;
and Auditor – Mayor Theresa M. Camacho of Getafe.
1st District Officers are: Vice President – Mayor Victoria Chatto of Balilihan;
Board of Directors (BOD)- Mayor Jasmine Balistoy of Cortes and Mayor Jose Ugdoracion, Jr. of Albur;
PRO – Mayor Lloyd Peter Lopez of Loon;
and Sgt at Arms – Mayor Vito Rapal of Corella.
2nd District Officers include: Vice President – Mayor Jimmy Torrefranca of Sagbayan;
BODs – Mayors Hermogenes Diezon of Clarin and Germinio Relampagos of Dagohoy;
PRO – Mayor Jose Juno Jumamoy of Inabanga;
and Sgt. At Arms – Mayor Rey Nino Boniel of Bien Unido;
For the 3rd District its officials consist of Vice President – Mayor Leon Calimpusan of Loboc;
BODs – Mayors Paulino Amper, Henrieta Gan and Rosemarie Imboy of Anda, Valencia and Loay respectively;
PRO – Mayor Sergio Amora of Candijay;
and Sgt. At Arms – Mayor Pedro Miasco of Alicia.

Romans 10:9
"That if you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you shall be saved."

Get FREE 500GB cloud storage:

Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via tumblr Share via twitter

Bohol Mayors and Vice Mayors for 2010-2013

Started by fdaray on LGU Philippines

1 Replies
Last post May 19, 2010, 07:35:50 AM
by rogamz

Latest Topics

Carlos Celdran by Ma. Isabel Ongpin by
[Today at 06:39:42 AM]

Ghana and Philippines Energy Cooperation by
[Yesterday at 09:51:35 PM]

Salary increase in Bohol by
[October 12, 2019, 09:51:43 PM]

Bohol governor speaks at Asia Pacific Leaders Forum by
[October 12, 2019, 09:28:48 AM]

Barangay officials meet with Gov Art Yap by
[October 12, 2019, 09:25:04 AM]

Fastcat Cebu-Tubigon Fare Rate by
[October 12, 2019, 09:22:07 AM]

Tubigon-Cebu Boat Schedule Fastcat by
[October 12, 2019, 09:15:39 AM]

Cebu-Tubigon Fastcat Boat Schedule by
[October 12, 2019, 09:13:50 AM]

Fastcat Contact Number by
[October 12, 2019, 09:12:06 AM]

How Much Philippine Politicians Get by
[October 12, 2019, 09:09:10 AM]

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod | Sitemap
Mobile View
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2019, SimplePortal