pCloud Premium

Outstanding Filipino Individuals and Organizations

  • 0 replies


  • To God be the glory alone
  • *****
  • 18911
  • stay at home
Outstanding Filipino Individuals and Organizations
« on: December 09, 2008, 06:30:09 PM »
President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo will honor on Wednesday outstanding Filipino individuals and organizations all over the world for their exceptional achievements or humanitarian efforts that give form and substance to Filipino excellence and the time-honored values of humanity, cooperation and unity.

The simple ceremonies to be held at the Rizal Hall in Malacanang will also mark the opening of the celebration of the Month of Overseas Filipinos and the International Migrants’ Day (Dec. 10).

The awardees were evaluated by Philippine consulates and embassies prior to the final selection by the technical committee.

The Presidential Awards for Filipino Individuals and Organizations Overseas is a biennial event institutionalized in Dec. 1991 by virtue of EO 498.

# The four awards categories are: ‘Lingkod sa Kapwa Pilipino’ Award conferred on Filipino associations or individuals for their exceptional or significant contribution to Philippine reconstruction, progress and development;

# ‘Banaag’ Award given to Filipinos whose contributions have significantly benefited a sector or community in the Philippines, or advanced a cause of overseas Filipino communities;

# ‘Kaanib ng Bayan’ Award accorded to foreign individuals or organizations for their exceptional or significant contributions to Philippine reconstruction, progress and development, or whose contributions significantly benefited a Philippine sector or community, or advanced the cause of overseas Filipino communities; and the

# ‘Pamana ng Pilipino’ award conferred on overseas Filipinos who, in exemplifying the talent and industry of the Filipino, have brought honor and recognition through excellence and distinction in the pursuit of their work or profession.

The recipients of the ‘Lingkod sa Kapwa Pilipino’ Award are Tobias Enverga Jr., (New York); Laurence Ligier, (Toronto); Association of Philippine Physicians of America, (New York); Filipino Women’s Association United Kingdom, (London); and Stitching Kapatiran, (The Hague).

On the other hand, to receive the ‘Banaag’ Award are Alexander Asuncion, (Riyadh); Patricia Bernabe, (New York); Angeles Carandang, (Chicago); Mary Aida Casambre, (Hong Kong); Esperanza Derpo, (Abuja); Lamberto Garcia, (Seoul); Eleanor Ho, (Taipei); Joseph Magdalena, (Riyadh); Santiago Muzones Jr., (New York); Dr. Antonio Noblejas, (Wellington); Lilian Overs, (Toronto); Adelina Philipsen, (The Hague); Filipino Korean Spouses Association (Seoul), Philippine Community Council of New South Wales, (Sydney); Philippine Nurses Association of America, (New York); and United Filipino Council of Hawaii, (Honolulu).

Meanwhile, the ‘Kaanib ng Bayan’ Award will be given to the Catholic Medical Mission Board, (New York); Children’s Chance NY, (New York); and Heetens Helpgood Center Philippines, (The Hague). The recipients of the ‘Pamana ng Pilipino’ Award are Amelita Besa and Romeo Dorotan, (New York); Bayani de Leon, (New York); Carlos Esguerra, (New York); Federico Hizon, (Singapore); Libertito Pelayo, (New York); Dr. Teresita Ramos, (Honolulu); and Engr. Nilo Villarin, (Washington).

source: PNA

Romans 10:9
"That if you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you shall be saved."

👇 👇 👉 See the Best Wordpress Webhost at Start your own blog or website and make money online.


pCloud Premium