2014 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Football Federation (AFF) Ch

  • 0 replies


The draw of the 2014 Association of Southeast Asian Nations (ASEAN) Football Federation (AFF) Championship final round was held in Vietnam's capital Hanoi on Tuesday.

A total of eight teams will participate in the final round, including Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand and Vietnam, as well as the two teams who lead the qualifying round scheduled for Lao capital Vientiane on October 12-20.

The eight teams are divided into two groups. Following the results of the draw on Tuesday, Group A consists of Vietnam, the Philippines, Indonesia and the qualifying round runner-up.

Meanwhile, Group B consists of Singapore, Malaysia, Thailand, and the qualifying round winner.

There are six teams to take part in the qualifying round in Vientiane, namely Laos, Brunei Darussalam (two teams), Cambodia, Myanmar and Timor Leste. The six teams will play in round robin format to select two with highest scores.

The AFF Suzuki Cup is a biennial football competition organized by AFF, accredited by FIFA and contested by the national teams of Southeast Asia.

Singapore and Vietnam have been chosen as co-hosts for the group stage of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2014 with the kick-off on November 22 and the final pool games on November 29.

The semi-finals and the final of the AFF Suzuki Cup 2014 will be played on a home and away format from December 6 to 20, according to the website of AFF Cup 2014.

Singapore was the champion of the 2012 tournament. (PNA/Xinhua)

Linkback: https://tubagbohol.mikeligalig.com/index.php?topic=78806.msg626660#msg626660
Romans 10:9
"That if you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you shall be saved."