veryhot_post - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself Author Topic: Opinion -- wanted!  (Read 4038 times)

Scott

  • INTERN
  • **
  • Posts: 674
  • "Love your opponents and suffer to convert them."
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2007, 11:52:18 AM »
call me nostlagic, but I still miss Bohol of the 90's (less the road)
I do not understand the seemingly urbanite path Tagbilaran is going...proper planning, I think is on a zilch
I grew up in this town, my poetry was born between the hill and the river, it took its voice from the rain, and like the timber, it steeped itself in the forests.--Pablo Neruda

Scott

  • INTERN
  • **
  • Posts: 674
  • "Love your opponents and suffer to convert them."
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2007, 05:03:48 PM »
...this is probably bec. I have set my own standards on what a city should be like.
         that it should have a distinct charm!
                  that it should be like the quaint and laid-back Dumaguete. Or like Baguio nga even if you walk miles and miles you won't break a sweat!
karon, naay na may mga snatcher sa Tagbilaran oist! it has really grown so big a city

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal3 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2007, 10:20:26 PM »



Grazz, nawalaan ka sa una???

The best sermons are lived not preached.http://www.facebook.com/daBinsi

grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2007, 10:35:03 PM »
Korek, ms da binsi! 
It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eye.
Would you like to stand out from the crowd? Get a FREE personalized Tubag Bohol Email NOW. Get Free Email Here

grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2007, 10:46:20 PM »

Dumaguete is still the old Dumaguete with it's Silliman.  I like Dumaguete too but not as much as my own Bohol - not because I love my own or isn't it.  Anyway, Baguio also is beautiful and kind of content in its own beauty and cold weather (that's probably why you won't break a sweat, rv).  Bohol is just starting to grow; restless and ambitious and when we strive for something big and to be really a part of the map not just of how we were once perceived in yoyoy's old song (no offense meant on yoyoy's fans because i am one of them!), we pay for the price.  I guess having all these "skilled' snatchers is one of the prices our dear Bohol has to pay.

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal3 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #25 on: October 18, 2007, 10:53:17 PM »
correct Grazz...

you cant avoid that...


grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2007, 11:19:08 PM »
good morning, ms da binsi! bitaw, dili bitaw na ma avoid oi. mao na gina ingon ug growing pains. kita bitaw sa una, mga bata pa ta, gaka dagma, pangus2x unya dayon, ambot sa inyo ha, mo uli na gani mi na naay mga pangos ug samad, hampakon pa mi ni Mommy usa tambalan hahahaah

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal3 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #27 on: October 18, 2007, 11:23:13 PM »
same thing sa amoa...

yaw2x way limit dayun butangan pa gyud alcohol morag punishment apil..

hahhahhaha

grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #28 on: October 18, 2007, 11:35:19 PM »
bwahahahaha bitaw oi

asianfairy

  • DONOR
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_414 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 1377
  • Shadows never depart. It follows u evrewer!
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #29 on: October 19, 2007, 01:20:18 AM »

komosta B, C & D?

Sorry, wa nako kabalik. Unsaon nabusy tinood. Hinaot ok ra kamo.
missing you all.

enjoyed our chat. Have you been informed that the eagle has landed?

"Remember life is short, break the rules, forgive quickly,love truly, laugh uncontrollably and never regret anything that made you smile"

Lazada.com.ph Search ProductsBooking.com Hotel Search | SitemapRSS Feeds

asianfairy

  • DONOR
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_414 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 1377
  • Shadows never depart. It follows u evrewer!
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #30 on: October 19, 2007, 01:26:00 AM »

Welcome Rv!

you look "gwapo" labi na siguro kon makita tibook face:-))

I personally think that Tagbilaran is already so crowded and congestic city.
There was a plan before to moved the capital city of Bohol to Carmen.

Unya ibeautify ang Tagbilaran..himoan ug daghang nindot nga park.

There is also enough space to build a new domestic airport in Carmen.


Scott

  • INTERN
  • **
  • Posts: 674
  • "Love your opponents and suffer to convert them."
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #31 on: October 19, 2007, 01:48:57 AM »
Hi Grazie7y!

...Tagbilaran has grown so fast I could barely recognize it. The last time I went home, I was enthralled with the yacht club at the pier area. Dang! It was postcard perfect! clear waters, loverly yacht, with equally loverly houses perched on top the cliff of Dauis facing the port area. It totally floored me! The streets are wider and all, but traffic becomes monstrous during rush hour! This is trivial, but there are always downsides to the growth of a person, or a place or what-have-you.

Yes. I agree with you that Bohol as a province is, well, for (my) lack of better words, nice. Personally, no other province comes close (toink me Palawenos, except Palawan, hahaha). But sometimes if progress is not well-planned, not well-managed, it will backfire in the long run.

Baguio, used to be called "the summer capital of the Philippines," is a wastebasket already. The level of carbon monoxide in Session Road has gone up beyond tolerable level since (many) years back. Houses by the mountainside seems to pop up like, well, mushrooms. In spite of all these, I still love Baguio for all its worth (the early morning walk, the fresh strawberries, dirt-priced veggies and ukay-ukay and all). Yes of course, the climate there is favorable practically all-year round.

Dumaguete, where summer is eternal, attributes its distinct charm to the old houses and institutions that has made a mark, of its youthful exuberance to its student populace (of S.U.), and to its Boulevard where many a writer have immortalized, to say a few of its pakpak.

Here's wishing that in spite of all these new developments going around, the city we love so much will retain its character, so that those who grew up there, like us, when we are old and grey, we could still come home and trace good memories.


 

Scott

  • INTERN
  • **
  • Posts: 674
  • "Love your opponents and suffer to convert them."
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #32 on: October 19, 2007, 02:01:19 AM »


Hi Asianfairy~

Yes. Pwede na buhatan ug subway system. heheheh

Though Tagbilaran is as green as green peas (pun intended), and a couple of public parks (Plaza Rizal, CPG Park, what else pa ba?) add to its appeal, it is the upkeep of all these that poses a challenge.

On the idea of transferring the capital to Carmen, I beg to differ. I simply could not imagine. heheheh.

peace out!

grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #33 on: October 19, 2007, 02:28:53 AM »
Thanks, RV!  You are right; Tagbilaran has grown so fast.  Even our little Manga District, it is now trying inch by inch to keep up with Tagbilaran.  I was told the cost of property in Manga is now high allegedly due to "progress" in the center where the mercado is.  Just to prove my point if I have to  ;D, my Mom's uncle sold his property to a richer resident of Manga for 50 thousand pesos almost 10 years ago and now it is for sale for over 2 million.  Well, it's been for sale for quite sometime now. Anyway,  I couldn't believe that Manga has it's own grocery outlet already and that traffic is worst!  I am still kind of undecided whether or not I like it that way but I'd say, I think I am leaning more on wishing that we could keep our place the way it was where people are friendly (if not fighting), you can bargain for a price of a kilo of danggit, you can go to extended tindahan in the neighboring houses and ask to buy 1/2 kilo of rice because that's the only money we have; and when you go to tubig dako, the boats along the seashore are gracefully dancing to the tune of the waves and fresh air.  But I guess, progress is inevitable and just like you, I also wish that the city or the province as a whole will retain its character and beauty - it's distinctive beauty.  I want to believe that we really know - and in that I meant our provincial and city administrators (I hate to say politicians :)), what we want and that when they plan, they already have the end in mind of what Bohol or Tagbilaran should be like in, say after 5 or 10 years or beyond.

I am glad you mentioned the boulevard of Dumaguete.  I spent sleepless midnight up to morning in that place "emoting" the beauty of nature.


hazel

  • Guest
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #34 on: October 19, 2007, 02:39:39 AM »

What eagle? PM me please....

I haven't seen C or rather meet when she's online during the week.

B, is always there, as always.


asianfairy

  • DONOR
  • EXPERT
  • *****
  • avatar_414 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 1377
  • Shadows never depart. It follows u evrewer!
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #35 on: October 19, 2007, 04:55:15 AM »

Hi D..

yes, I saw B is always online...:-)

I havent heard from C for quite sometime now. Siguro bc pod.
Kahilantanon ko day...grabe ako workshop didtos stockholm very intensive wa nako kaon lunch tarong mao mora lain ako gibati samot pas plane sakit pa ako ears hangtod ron.

mocall ko nimo puhon. No more PM's. Not safe anymore.




Lorenzo

  • SUPREME COURT
  • THE LEGEND
  • *****
  • avatar_240_1418794287 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 54226
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal3 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal4 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal5 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal6 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Be the change you want to see in the world...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #36 on: October 19, 2007, 06:50:32 AM »
?? Who is A, B, C, and D? Hahahaha unsa man ni uy! naa diay code- code diri? :P


On topic: People come back to Bohol because of three important things
1) The ecology and beauty of the island
2) The people
3) The fiestas/events going on.

grazie7y

  • EXECUTIVE
  • GURU
  • *****
  • avatar_565 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 19772
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Aya san, rest in peace. I will always miss you...
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #37 on: October 19, 2007, 07:29:05 AM »
Thanks for reminding about the fiesta!  That's really true, Lorenzo! Bol-anons from all over the country and the world would always want to come home for fiesta!  Is it just the food like humba, kabaw, torta or whatever food we serve during fiestas?  I think it's our way of thanksgiving to our patron saints and most of all, the spirit of camaraderie not just with family and friends but also strangers.  People we don't know still come to our humble home during fiesta and my family serve them food without question, understanding that everybody is welcome to celebrate with us.  That makes me a proud Boholano some more! 

ms da binsi

  • EXECUTIVE
  • Webmaster
  • *****
  • avatar_404_1343332775 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 24897
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal2 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourselfmedal3 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • 2. You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #38 on: October 19, 2007, 08:09:29 AM »




A, get well soon okay???

take a lot of fluids dear...

ill see you here someday..

im always online... butho lang didto if you want dear ok?

Happy

  • GURU
  • ****
  • avatar_57 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Posts: 9572
  • medal1 - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
  • Ang "Bugon" ni ate Bambi
    • Share Post
xx - Opinion -- wanted! - Introduce Yourself
Re: Opinion -- wanted!
« Reply #39 on: October 19, 2007, 10:23:44 PM »

ate alphabet na diay ni ron haha
"There's no perfect life, but we can let God fill it with perfect moments"



Share via facebook Share via linkedin Share via pinterest Share via reddit Share via twitter
 

SMF spam blocked by CleanTalk
Powered by SMFPacks SEO Pro Mod | Sitemap
Mobile View
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2020, SimplePortal