5 Bohol towns deliver 12-0

  • 0 replies


5 Bohol towns deliver 12-0
« on: May 23, 2007, 07:09:58 PM »
By Rey Anthony Chiu
Philippine Information Agency

FIVE towns in Bohol toed the line for the administration and delivered a 12-nil by filling the straight roster for Team Unity (TU) and another five in Bohol’s 47 towns delivered 11-1, again for Unity.

Voters from Danao, Dagohoy, Buenavista, Getafe and Valencia put in the cleanest victory for TU in the 12 top Senate seats and relegated the Genuine Opposition (GO) to the next best slots.

This as the local Comelec bared that in the senatorial slots, the race has been tightly contested with a seven-four-one race for TU-GO-independent slot.

The best feat was Buenavista, (Bohol II) which put in a 12-0 for TU in 22 of its 35 barangays, so far the biggest delivered by a town, sources from the Commission on Elections bared.

Of the five, four come from Bohol II district while Valencia comes from the 3rd District.

In Bohol’s 1st district, the best the towns within the periphery of Tagbilaran City could do was to put in an eleven-one slate for TU.

Bohol 1 administration stalwarts Balilihan and Antequera put in 11-1 marks. Bohol II district’s Sagbayan and 3rd district’s Sierra Bullones and Lila complemented this record.

Even then, the local opposition see this as a major victory for them, and a no sterling performance for Bohol administration leaders who haven been selling Bohol as an Administration bailiwick.

As expected, Boholano TU candidate Cesar Montano topped the Bohol turn-out while Boholana wife of presidential aspirant Raul Roco only settled for the 14th post in a race that would only be getting the top 12 seats.

Also occupying Bohol’s top choices are TU’s Surigao’s Prospero Pichay, Quezon’s Edgardo Angara, Bukidnon’s Miguel Zubiri, Makati’s Joker Arroyo, Batangas’ Ralph Recto and Manila’s City Mike Defensor.

GO also earned a share with Loren Legarda, Manuel Villar, Manila’s Francis Escudero, Tarlac’s Benigno Aquino III while Independent Francisco Pangilinan claiming the remaining slots.

Following them are TU’s Vicente Magsaysay, GO’s Sonia Roco, GO’s Ping Lacson, Go’s Koko Pimentel, TU’s Tito Sotto, Chavit Singson, Tessie Oreta and GO’s John Osmena on the 20th slot, as of Friday morning.

Linkback: https://tubagbohol.mikeligalig.com/index.php?topic=398.msg476#msg476
Romans 10:9
"That if you shall confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus, and shall believe in your heart that God has raised him from the dead, you shall be saved."