travel insurance protection insured trip abroad security

Author Topic: Most Outstanding Female Police in the Philippines  (Read 1013 times)


  • **
  • Posts: 741
Most Outstanding Female Police in the Philippines
« on: August 30, 2012, 02:28:19 PM »
The Philippine National Police, in cooperation with the Zonta Club Makati-Paseo de Roxas and Arms Corporation of the Philippines, formally named the winners of the 2011 "Ten Outstanding Policewomen of the Philippines" (TOPWP) on Thursday.

The awarding ceremonies were held at the PNP headquarters at Camp Crame, Quezon City.

Named 2011 TOPWP awardees were:

* Supt. Mary Leocy J. Mag-Abo, Provincial Chief, Crime Laboratory, Lanao del Norte Police Provincial Office, Iligan City, Police Regional Office 10.

* Chief Insp. Claire B. Cudal, Police Community Precinct Commander, Don Bosco, Police Station 1 – Manila Police District, National Capital Region Police Office.

* Senior Insp. Arlene T. Abastillas, Station Commander, Station 2, Baguio City Police Office, Police Provincial Office, Cordillera Administrative Region.

* Senior Insp. Cheryll P. Balderama, Chief, Women Children Protection Desk, Lanao del Norte Police Provincial Office, Police Region Office 10.

* Senior Insp. Charity S. Galvez, Chief, Family Juvenile Gender and Development (FJGAD, Police Region Office 13.

* Senior Insp. Maria Theresa T. Macatangay, Regional Anti-Human Trafficking Task Force, Regional Intelligence Division, Police Region Office 7.

* Senior Police Officer 3 Rhia B. Sotomil, Women and Children Protection Desk, PNCO, Pavia Police Station, Iloilo Provincial Police Office, Police Region Office 6.

* Senior Police Officer 1 Geraldine G. Oriondo, Chief Admin/Women Children Protection Desk, Nasugbu Municipal Police Station, Batangas Provincial Police Office, Police Region Office 4A.

* Police Officer 3 Rochelle G. Bakingkito, Investigation, Police Non-Commissioned Officer (PNCO), Maritime Group.

* Police Officer 2 Liza P. Maldo, PCR PNCO, General Santos City Police Office, Police Region Office 12.

Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) Undersecretary Austere A. Panadero presided over the awarding ceremonies.

He was assisted by PNP chief Director-General Nicanor A. Bartolome, TOPWP Zonta Club of Makati-Paseo de Roxas founder Mary Lynn L. Domondon; TOPWP president Cecilia C. Razon; ARMSCOR chairman Demetrio R. Tuason; and Police Community Relations Director Lina C. Sarmiento.

Since 2001, the TOPWP has recognized and honored policewomen who have shown exceptional accomplishments in the different fields of police work like police community relations, intelligence, investigation, and special operations by providing their utmost dedication and commitment.


ESET Antivirus and Internet Security for Mac computers and laptops - Save 25%
Mobile View
SimplePortal 2.3.7 © 2008-2017, SimplePortal